Write As If I’m Getting Paid

dream-wall-1280-1024It’s been awhile since I’ve written a thing. I’m here home all alone and feel the need to write at least something. So here I am rocking and thumbing my Nexus 7. I wanted to bring up that for inspiration, it is hard for me and without writing for weeks, now months, it’s hard to get back into the groove. I know I’m not the only one that has issues with this, and I know I will get back into the swing at some point in time.

I started to write this post last week but never finished it so now I hope I can now. So, have you ever wanted to do something great and life changing? I’ve wanted to make my dreams come true, but I need more time and training to perfect my writing at least when it comes to my screen writing okay my writing in general. So, to pay for this, I’ve decided to create a donation with gofundme.com. I want to convey that in the end, things will make not only my life better but my families too.

To update myself here on this is that I haven’t written in another couple of weeks, and it seems to be a never ending flip flop. Many people write because they have a passion for it. Other write because they can’t seem to do anything but. Well, I write because I can, and I like to, but for the past few months I haven’t because I want to get paid for what I write. I want people to see my words even though they may not be crisp, clear and perfect like other things in life. I need to turn my head and start to write as if I was being paid even though I’m not. This would keep my motivation, and I wouldn’t lose sight of what the outcome may come to be. I’ve been trying to write a comic book idea for a Top Cow competition, but I think I need to write as if I was already working for them. I need to write as if God is paying me. I need to not stop for one moment of breath without the words, the ideas and the dreams that won’t stop I want to keep moving forward and back and not be stuck in a rut like I am now I need to write as if I will get a paycheck in two weeks. I need to set goals, not putting a limit on my few words and ideas, but to keep moving and keep doing. That’s what I should be thinking of not all the missed opportunities, the missed connection, or the disappointment in feedback I receive.

Come on we all dream we all hope, but where is the passion that others have. What have I done with it?

About WhiteShadow

The writer of these words did not originally want to put words to paper, but to draw the glorious things he saw. However, he could not draw from images in his mind. He could only draw those things he saw that had been drawn by others. He then almost died one day and that urge to draw became the urge to write. Again, however, the fuel was not always there, and before he knew it it was his senior year of high school, and he was tasked to write a 50page novella for a final project. This became the fuel and started his path of being a full-time writer. He may have struggled and may have made no difference in the world of man nor money in his hand, but he still moves forward. He currently is writing a comic book that has an artist who draws the things that are envisioned. Life could be better, but it could be always worse. So he keeps his head low to write but high to live life. This is the story of this man, to know more, read the words he has put into the world of the web. View all posts by WhiteShadow

Leave a Reply

